Uncategorized

What I’m Reading – Vivian

Z

Something about Zelda Fizgerald has always interested me.  Actually, both Zelda and Scott are fascinating. It could be because when I think of them, I think of my grandparents. I am not sure why, my grandparents did not lead turbulent lives, but they did enjoy a good party.

I think I see a little of Zelda in myself as well.  In this fictional story she says;

I wish I could tell everyone who thinks we’re ruined, look closer…and you’ll see something extraordinary, mystifying, something real and true. We have never been what we seemed.”

I love that. I had always thought that about myself.  I have always been judged based on assumptions, but I wish I could tell them the true story.

I haven’t finished this one yet, but it’s going to be great, I know it. It is written with all the southern wit I am so sentimental about.  Reading the first few chapters feels reminiscent of reading The Help, another great southern novel.

Vivian logo

Leave a Reply

