Maggie

For The Love of God! Stop Waving People Through!

A Driving Lesson


stop-shield-traffic-sign-road-sign-39080

One of my biggest pet peeves is when I pull up to a two way stop and the person across from me is going straight. They are there before me and STILL wave me through to turn left!
It drives me NUTS!
Listen folks!
We have traffic laws for a reason, and every time you wave someone through it causes confusion and a traffic build up.
What is the rule?
4-way stop: The car that arrives first has the right of way. If both cars arrive at the same time; it’s always the car on the right that goes first.

2-way stop: The driver who is going straight has the right of way.  Then it’s the car who is turning.

 I understand, sometimes you are trying to be nice. It’s a slippery slope folks, you know what they say about good intentions.

Just don’t do it!

If you live in Michigan here is the link:
The State of Michigan Traffic Laws

bad-drivers_o_2230905

What other things drive you nuts? I would love for you to comment and let me know!

MAggie Logo

Leave a Reply

